What are Loops in Vero

A loop is basically the way Vero represents the different relationship levels between contacts and which we can use to differentiate our publications:

  • Close friends: which we can use to share very personal moments.
  • Friends: we can use this Loop to share lighter publications of more social nature.
  • Acquaintances and followers: which we can use to share posts of public domain. Perfect for professional profiles or for those people that are a public figure or celebrity.

In any case, the configuration of a loop isn’t permanent and we can change them following any of these two procedures:

  1. Step 1: go to the main Settings panel and tap on My Contacts.
  2. Step 2: then search for your friend on the list and tap his or her avatar.
  3. Step 3: you’ll be shown the current Loop for your mutual relationship. Tap on it to view the different options and simply choose a new Loop.
  4. Step 4: just close the menu to return to your contact list.

As we mentioned above, there’s a second method that you can apply straight from your timeline. Just follow these steps:

  1. Step 1: tap on your friend’s avatar to visit his profile.
  2. Step 2: the current Loop will appear under the user’s name and you only have to click on it to be shown the rest of options.
  3. Step 3: choose which one interests you the most and then close the menu to return to your timeline.

This is one of the most noteworthy functions of Vero - True Social, allowing us to divide our contents depending on our relationship with our contacts.