The user blocking feature in Snapchat lets you restrict communications with other users. It is advisable to use this option if any of your contacts has an unpleasant attitude towards you or you feel harassed. It is also a way to prevent some users from seeing your private content. When you block a user on Snapchat, the following happens:
- The blocked person no longer will be able to watch the stories you upload using the Android app or any other device.
- The user who has been blocked no longer has access to your Snapchat Charms.
- The blocked user will not be able to send you Snaps or private stories.
- Chat communications are completely disabled.
As you can see, the restrictions applied to the blocked contact are several. However, you may change your mind at some point. Is it possible to deactivate the blocking? Yes. All you have to do is go to your profile and tap on the cogwheel icon in the upper right corner of the screen.Open Snapchat’s settings
Scroll down to the bottom of the list of options to locate the Blocked section. Tap on it to see more options.List of blocked users
Next, you will see a list of all the contacts that you have blocked. To unlock any of them, use the cross that you will see on the right side of the screen.All blocked users
In the pop-up message, select Yes to confirm that you really want to unblock the user.Confirm unblocking
From now on, all the restrictions mentioned at the beginning of this article will no longer be in effect. The person you have unblocked will be able to send you messages, Snaps, and see the private content you upload.