Facebook (Meta) is one of the social networks with the longest trajectory, with millions and millions of users around the world. It is more than likely that you are still using it today and have your friends and family base there.
Even so, there are functions that you may not be familiar with despite years of use, and one of them is to find out if someone has blocked you to stop following them. The social network does not let you know directly, so here we will explain a series of ways to find out on your own.
How to know if I have been blocked on Facebook
If someone has blocked you on Facebook (Meta), you will see a series of indicators similar to those that occur when a user is no longer on your friend's list. However, there are even more indicators that point to blockage and we list them here so that you can get to know them.
- It disappears from your friend’s list
- You cannot find it in the search engine
- You can no longer tag it in your posts
- Their posts do not appear on your wall
- You cannot see that person's profile page
- You cannot invite that person to events or groups.
- You cannot send direct messages
They disappear from your friend’s list
To begin with, if someone has blocked you on Facebook, what you will be able to check is that they have disappeared from your friend's list (in case they were there before). If you have hundreds or thousands of friends, it will be difficult to notice, but if you have had a conflict with a particular user, you can focus your search to find out if they are still on your list.
You cannot find it in the search engine
If everything goes as expected, you will be able to enter someone's name in the search bar and you will get their profile. However, a possible indication of blocking is that the person does not show up when you search for them. However, it may also mean that the account has been deleted.
You can no longer tag it in your posts
Another detail that makes you realize that someone has blocked you on this social network is that you can no longer tag them in your posts. To check it simply open a new post, click on "Tag person" and if their name does not appear it is a further indication of a possible block.
Their posts do not appear on your wall
If until now it was usual to find several publications of that user on your home page but lately you do not see anything of them, they have likely blocked you, since one of the signs of blocking is precisely the fact that the posts of that person disappear from your wall.
You cannot see that person's profile page
Another sign that you have been blocked is that you do not see that user's profile page when you search for them on Facebook. This may be a clear indication that the account has been deleted but also that he has blocked you directly and therefore the option to find someone has disappeared.
You cannot invite that person to events or groups
If you want to be even more sure that this person has blocked you, you can try to invite them to Facebook events or groups that you create. If you do not see their name to send them an invitation, this is yet another sign of a possible block.
You cannot send messages via Facebook Messenger
Finally, the last way to find out if someone has blocked you is to open Facebook Messenger and try to send them a message. If you do not see it in the list, it means that either the account has been deleted or you have been blocked, and therefore, restricted from communicating with you.
As you can see, there is no foolproof method to find out if a user has blocked you or deleted their Facebook account. If there are doubts about this, the best thing to do is to ask that person directly through another social network (such as Instagram, since it is connected to Facebook because it is part of Meta).