How to delete your Facebook account forever

To permanently delete your Facebook account, first of all, you must know that you cannot do it from the application, nor entering the web version of the social network in a conventional way. If you do it this way, the only thing you will get is to deactivate your account (which will make it invisible to other users) but it will not disappear, your information will still be there.

If you want your account to completely disappear from the social network servers, then you have to open a browser and type facebook.com/help/delete_account. You will get to this page, where you will have to click on Delete Account and Continue to Account Deletion:

Page to delete FacebookPage to delete Facebook

Scroll down completely and click on Delete Account:

Information about the deletion processInformation about the deletion process

Then, you will have to enter your password to start the deletion process. Do it and click on Continue when you are ready:

Confirm the deletion of FacebookConfirm the deletion of Facebook

From this point on, the process of deleting your account will begin. When you do so, you will not be able to reactivate it, nor recover any of the content or information you have added. You will also no longer be able to use Messenger.

There are many reasons to want to get off Facebook. Many users claim to feel that their data does not belong to them, that their right to anonymity and privacy is constantly being violated. Some think that their use of the social network is excessive and, therefore, the best thing they can do is to delete their accounts to avoid using them again.

In fact, there are almost as many reasons to leave Facebook as there are users, but those are the two main ones. If you find yourself in a situation where you want to leave the platform, these tips will solve it in a flash.